Testimonials

Shell did an absolutely amazing job at making me feel like a princess on my wedding day!!! My make up stayed on all day as well! The atmosphere whilst getting ready was so calm and relaxing and she made me my mum and my 4 bridesmaids feel at ease, she was very easy to get along with! Rachael who did all of our hair was fantastic too, again we all felt very at ease with her and was very easy to get along with my hair stayed the way it was all day too! I loved every minute of getting ready with these two ladies! Nothing was too much trouble at all! Highly recommend their services!
Rebecca Knapp, Married 27th September 2015, Review via Facebook 14/01/16
Make-up by Shell Edwards, Hair by Rachel Dingley

card cover becky mairried 311015card becky married 311015
A Thank-you card from Becky Powell, Married on 31st October 2015
Make-up by Shell Edwards, Hair by Rachel Dingley

card and chocs cheryl sept 2015
“To Shell, Thank-you so much for your help on my special day! Love from Cheryl, Anna and Ella”
Cheryl Macdonald, Married on 12th September 2015
Make-up by Shell Edwards, Hair by Stacey

New Doc 3_2New Doc 3_1
Kay Farmer, Married 5th September 2015
Make-up by Shell Edwards, Hair by Rachel Dingley

Hi Shell

I hope that you are well. I wanted to say thank you so much for doing my and my family’s wedding hair and make-up – you were absolutely fantastic and so brilliant with the kids and (grown ups) and changing plans throughout the day. I had so many lovely comments about my look and especially my hairstyle – my cousin who owns a beauty clinic and sees a lot of wedding hairstyles said it was the best wedding hair she’s ever seen and different to what people normally have. Thanks to your hard work I felt a million dollars and even felt calm during the last rushed moments.

Thanks again and let me know where is best to write a review for you – I would highly recommend you to anyone for their wedding day.

Lisa Hunter, Married 2nd August 2015
Via Email
2015-08-11 20.26.13

Hi – just to say thanks so much again for doing such a fantastic job with my wedding hair and make-up and also making my sister, mum and daughters look beautiful! You were Professional and caring throughout the day and helped to make it an amazing experience. My hair and make-up stayed in place for the whole day (despite the strong wind). Thanks again and I would highly recommend you in the future. Lisa Hunter, Married 2nd August 2015
Via Facebook

Thank you to the incredibly talented, passionate and professional Shell. You styled me to perfection on our wedding day, I felt like a princess x you were so friendly to have around whilst we were getting ready on the morning of our wedding. I would recommend Shell for both hair and make up in a heartbeat x Tiff and Kathryn Liles-Taylor, Married on 22nd July 2015
Via Facebook
2015-07-24 21.52.27

Hi Shell,
Sorry for not getting in touch straight after the wedding, it was so busy what with having our overseas family still here and packing for the honeymoon.
I just wanted to thank both you and Claire for the brilliant job you did 🙂 my make up and hair stayed on/in all day and I had people commenting all day on how good both looked. Mark loved them!
Also, what was the lip colour called you used on me, Mark thinks I should use that now! It was Bobbi Brown?
Many thanks again, you did a fab job and we all had a lovely morning getting ready.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Mel Young, Married 11th July 2015

Shell and Claire were my hairdressers/make-up artist for my wedding in May. I was absolutely amazed by their work and their personal approach. They were super friendly and very professional. Everyone commented on my hair & make-up as well as my bridesmaids hair!
I can only recommend these ladies!
I have very bad skin on my face, have bad eczema which is very dry and red. I was worried, that nothing can be done on my big day. But there came Shell and with her amazing work, she managed to hide any redness on my face, it was truly amazing! She uses the airbrush technique, which is light but still hides the things people shouldn’t see.
Thank you Shell and Claire for your great work, you truly made my wedding very special! x Klaudia Harwood, Married on 23rd May 2015
Via Facebook

Thank you so much for yesterday! Loved the hair & make up. You were fab xx Bec Brown Married 30th May 2015
Via Facebook

Just wanted to say thank you for making the bridesmaids & Jo look amazing. You went the extra mile to ensure the day went stress free. I would recommend you services 5* Craig Porter, Married 9th May 2015
Via Facebook

So sorry this has taken so long as life is very hectic as a married woman. Can I just say a massive thank you to Shell Edwards, not only a fantastic make-up artist but she calmed me down when I had a massive diva fit!! Well worth every penny professional, friendly, funny, kind made my day what it was. Please ladies do not hesitate to think twice about using this lovely lady to make your day complete. Photos looked great all day married at Stoneleigh Abbey make up by Shell Edwards Make-up Artistry what more can I say xxx
Laura Brookes Married 31st January 2015

Hi Shell

We still haven’t got around to writing all of our thank you’s so emailing will get it done quicker.

I just wanted to say thank you for doing my make up. My bridesmaids were very impressed, as was I. If anyone I know gets married I’ll pass them your details

Many Thanks
Jennifer, Married 4th April 2015

Hi Shell,
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you for working your magic on my wedding day 21/03/2015, it lasted until I went to bed (very late) and my eyelashes are still going strong 3 days later.
Thank you for putting up with my nerves on the day – you were amazing, I will have no problems what so ever in recommending you
to family and friends in the future.
Take care
Julie
Married 21st March 2015
Via Email

Hi Shell, Just wanted to drop you a quick thank you for making all 3 of us look amazing on friday, we had a fantastic day, and everyone is telling me how beautiful I looked, obviously thanks to your magic touch. Many Thanks Davina.
Married 27th Feb 2015

Hi Shell

I just wanted to say thank you to both you and Rachel for all you did on Saturday, you really did make the day enjoyable.  The whole day was great and everyone said what a lovely wedding it was.   I got a lot of compliments on my hair and make-up, so you definitely did a great job!

I won’t hesitate to recommend you both to any future brides I know,  and I will be in touch with Rachel when I am next ready for a trim.

Thanks again, for everything, you really were both great to have around on the day!!

Kind regards

Debbie x
Make-up By Shell Edwards, Hair by Rachel Dingley, Married on 04/07/2015

Thank you so much Shell for making me and my bridesmaids look and feel amazing on my special day! You went the extra mile with putting me in my dress, keeping me calm and sorting my hair/veil out once the hairdresser had left and not fixed it in properly! You were amazing and I would recommend you to ANYONE!! Xxxxx Joyce Farrell, Married 8th November 2014
Via Facebook

Hi Shell,

I just wanted to say a massive thank you again for the wonderful job you did for me and my girlies! You kept me calm and collected all morning, which is no mean feat! The day went beautifully from start to finish! The hair and make-up stayed in place until the end, including through the outfit change. It was versatile enough to look great with my Anglo-Indian fusion for the ceremony, and my traditional Indian sparkle in the evening (I can send you a photo of that look if you like), both sides of the family loved it (and my Dad wasn’t the only one to get emotional when he first saw me, the hubby did as well).
All the best,
Mrs Dawn Nagra
(previously Stephenson) Married 18th October 2014

“I was extremely happy to have use Michelle as a make up artist for my wedding. She was extremely friendly, professional and delivered a quality service. She made me feel very comfortable and pampered at the same time. Her make up exceeded all my expectations. A true star!”
By Rosa Leivas | Reviewed on 15-Oct-2014 | Rated 5.0/5
Review on bestforweddings.co.uk

“Shell came to do me and my family’s hair and make up for my wedding. She is so friendly and professional. She really listens to what you want and also offers great advice. She did my hair and makeup exactly how I wanted. I would recommend her to anyone. Thank you Shell.”
By Heather Boiangiu | Reviewed on 02-Oct-2014 | Rated 5.0/5
Review on bestforweddings.co.uk

New Doc 2_1New Doc 2_2
Anna Willacy, Married 27th September 2014

These girls are amazing thank you so much for making my hair and make up look so beautiful definitely having you for my wedding !!! My sister looked amazing !!! Xxx Kathryn Michelle Leedham Via Facebook
(Hair by Rachel Dingley, Make-up by Shell Edwards

Thank you shell and to Rachel too I had a fab time and I felt amazing xxx Anna Willacy Married 27/09/2014
(Hair by Rachel Dingley, Make-up by Shell Edwards

Can not put into words..
Amazing talented lady.
Would recommend her to everyone. Thank you so much.. Xxx Eva Married 6th Sept 2014
Via Facebook

Hi Shell, I just wanted to say thank you for the amazing job you did on the 13th September for me and my family. I’ve never seen my mum looking so glamorous and my sisters looked stunning! Thank you for keeping us all calm, we had a fantastic day and my hair and make-up lasted well into the evening. We all looked and felt amazing and i will definitely be voting for you in the awards you mentioned and would highly recommend you to any future brides. Thanks again! Natasha 🙂 xx Via Facebook Married 13/09/14

Just want to say a massive Thankyou to Shell Edwards Make-up Artistry and Hayley, I got married on the 22nd August, and Shell really helped make our day so perfect, she really is amazing at her job, but its more than just how amazing she is at hair and make up, she really helped to make myself and my wedding party feel calm, nothing was too much, even down to my flowers had not been bought up, shell and hayley went to fetch them for me, I felt like a princess and i know my mum Lucie Hajdukiewiczand my bridesmaids are also very very grateful Thankyou again !! xxxx Michelle Read via Facebook Married 22/08/2014

Dear Shell,

I just wanted to write and say a really big thank you to you and Claire for coming to do me and my family’s bridal hair and make-up for my wedding on 24th August.

You and Claire were so professional and patient and knew exactly what we all wanted (about 7 of us!).

You made me feel like a princess for the day – my hair was lovely, the make up was so natural looking and they both lasted the whole day.   Even my hair was still looking good the next day.

I will happily recommend you to anyone.

Hope you and your family are well and you are getting to have a bit of a rest after a busy summer.

Thank you again.

Lots of love

Heather Boiangiu (Taggart)

Hi shell,

What an amazing job you done for now my wife.

Sam looked stunning her hair and make up and as Sam doesn’t really wear much you made her look so natural.

Thank you for everything

Tom Sawbridge Married 16th Aug 2014

Beautiful hair and make-up for me and my 3 Bridesmaids. Shell, you really did make the morning preparation a stress free and enjoyable experience. Thank you so much.x Amy Massey Married 09/08/2014

Couldn’t have asked for a better hair and make up artist!! Shell is a lovely lady and she is absolutely amazingggggg at her job!!! Thank you so much for making me feel as brilliant as you did xxxxx Amy Moore xxxxx Via Facebook July 2014

Thanks for everything, it was a great day and both Sarah the bridesmaid and I were really happy with the way you worked your magic!

Thanks again

Julie x married 02/08/14

Just saying a big thank you for doing my makeup lasted thru the heat and weather no touch ups required and had a great day. Joanne Mills (Kirk) Married 19/07/14

Via facebook

We had a fantastic time at Cheryl and Tim’s wedding last weekend, thank you

for making us all look beautiful! My make up lasted all day 🙂

Bridesmaid Kay (Cheryl Farmers wedding July 2014)

“Cannot recommend Shell Edwards highly enough, from the first consultation to the end result on the day, everything was flawless. Shell listened to me and understood what I wanted for my wedding hair and makeup. Myself and my bridesmaids looked amazing on the day, and everything lasted the entire day. she’ll is a very warm and friendly person and very easy to get on with, she was fantastic at keeping stress levels at bay!! Thank you Shell. X ”
By Hayley Aitken | Reviewed on 30-May-2014 | Rated 5.0/5
Review on bestforweddings.co.uk

Hi Shell

I hope that you are well and that your house move went OK and you are settled.

I just wanted to say thank you for your hair and makeup services on my wedding day. You helped me with my transformation into a real princess!!!! Thank you for keeping me calm (well as calm as I could be) as well, as the morning went on, I could feel the tension rising and when everyone started arriving it kind of got to me! I didn’t get the opportunity to say thank you properly on the day, the last 30 minutes turned into a crazy moment!!

We had an amazing day, the rain held off and a good time was had by all. I’ve never had so many comments about how beautiful I looked and how lovely my hair was, so for that I will be always thankful. I’ve attached a couple of pictures from our photographer that I thought you might like to see, a true professional at work!!

Thank you once again! If you still want me to write a testimonial etc, send me the links etc and will be happy to do so.

Best wishes

Hayley xx Married 26th April 2014
Via Email
Hayley Aitkin 2

Hayley Aitkin 1

“Shell is absolutely amazing!!!!! She went above and beyond what was expected, nothing was too much trouble.

Shell is confident in her work and abilities which makes you confident……less stress on your big day is always a great bonus.

I would reccommend Shell for both hair and make up as both stayed in place all day. I have received many comments about how great I looked on the day and a lot of that is due to Shell. I could not have asked for a better hair and make up artist.

Thanks Shell

Jess Xx”
By Jessica Patel | Reviewed on 14-May-2014 | Rated 5.0/5
Review on bestforweddings.co.uk

Dear Shell,

I just wanted to send my thanks again for the wonderful hair and makeup you did on our wedding day. I felt like a million dollars and my sister was delighted to be so glamorous and un-mumsy for the day. Thank you for also fitting my friend in as well!

Both the hair and makeup lasted brilliantly and I will continue to recommend you to others, and I look forward to seeing Nic and Alinda on the 21st June!

I will send you a photo once we get the official ones back from Michelle!

Wishing you all the very best in the future.

Elli Orton (nee Wilson!)

Married 04/05/2014

Hi Shell
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all you did for us last Saturday. You did a wonderful job in keeping us all calm and everyone commented on how lovely we looked. It was truly a day to remember – we all had a fabulous time and didn’t want the day to end. Will try and get some photos to you soon!
Thank you again – will recommend you without hesitation to anyone I know who is getting married.
With very best wishes
Lynne Male (Chandler) xx
Married 10/05/14

Via facebook

***** Fantastic couldn’t ask for better made my day xxx Sarah Newton Married feb 2014

Racheal Smith (Married August 2013)

We have had so many beautiful photos from the day and your hard work ensured that all the girls looked stunning.
You did a wonderful job and I have never felt so beautiful. I also had a day of un-shiney skin, something I was amazed at given how hot we were by the end of the party.
I could not have wished for a better service and even my mother has said it was great to have someone come in and do all the hair and make up. After all that face pulling she was thrilled with how shapely and un flat her hair was for all the photos. Many Thanks Megan, 2013

Thank you for what you did on our wedding day, it was amazing. The day was fantastic and we could not have asked for more. I have some good pictures as well so once I get a bit more organised I will send some over to you for you to use. Thanks again Tracy
Tracy Palmer 2013

To Shell,

Hope you are keeping well and are busy making brides beautiful 🙂

Its about time I got round to my thank-you’s, where does the time go!

Thank you so much for doing my makeup on my wedding day, i felt absolutely amazing and the best I’ve ever looked.

Even with the crazy heat on the day, I only touched up once before the evening, it looked prefect all day long.

I was so pleased, and the photos looked incredible.

Also thank you for my card, it was lovely.

I will without a doubt recommend you to anyone.

All my love. Mrs Stacey Mobbs.xxx 2013

thanyou card claire and jim coverThank-you card Claire and Jim2013
Thank-you card from Bride Claire and Groom Jim, Married 2013

card sheree 300313 Thank-you Card from Sheree Mitchel, Married on 30/03/13

Shell did my hair and make-up along with my mums on my wedding day and she was fantastic. She Shell was so down to earth and friendly but really professional with it. From my initial enquiry she made everything clear and understood entirely what kind of look I wanted to achieve. During the trial Shell made sure I was 100% happy with everything and was really informative about all of the products she used. On my wedding day she really went out of her way to make sure I stayed calm and my mum and I looked beautiful. She even helped me into my dress and helped me sort out any supplier problems! I usually avoid mirrors but on this occasion I wanted to keep looking! My hubby couldn’t keep his eyes off of me and when I arrived at my venue which was still open to the public they all stopped and commented at how beautiful I looked-Something I’ve never experienced in my life! Thank-you so much Shell for making this happen. You’re so talented at what you do and such a lovely person-Highly recommended.
Sammi Wakelin 2013

Hi Shell

I am so sorry for the delay in coming back to you. It feels like the past couple of months have been a whirlwind!

The day was perfect thank you and you made myself and my bridesmaids look so beautiful. You were fantastic! Of course I will vote for you, in fact I will do it as soon as i have sent this email. You deserve it and I would have no hesitation in recommending you in future! I have my fingers crossed for you!

Thanks

Liz, Married August 2013

DSCF4145 Tammy Easy (Brewin) (Married March 2013)

Shell was brilliant! At my trial she gave lots of advice while also listening to what I wanted and made sure that I went away happy.
On the day itself Shell kept everyone calm and made sure we kept to time! Everyone’s hair and make-up was perfect and Shell even helped us get dressed. She was very professional and is a lovely person too. Thank you Shell. Tamara (Married July 2012)

Shell was absolutely fantastic, I had my hair and make-up done 1 trial for each and me and my 2 bridesmaids on the day. The makeovers were fantastic as was her calmness on the morning of the wedding, would definitely recommend her.
5
Michelle Oxford (Married on 01/10/2011)

2012-09-18 19.55.09

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything you did for us on my wedding day (11th December) (including putting on people’s button holes and tightening my dress up!!). We had so many lovely comments about our hair and make up, you really did do an excellent job, thank you so much! We all had an absolutely amazing day from start to finish and everything went fine without any problems, phew!!
Thank you so much again,
Best wishes,
Helen Harrison (Dec 2010)

Having Shell to help on my wedding day was such a relief! Not only did she do my hair and make-up, she also styled my bridesmaids. None of us are used to wearing make up and we were all delighted with the outcome. Shell understood exactly what I wanted when I said I’d like a “natural” look and she was a calming influence during a hectic morning. Shell even came to the hotel the night before so the girls could have a bit of a pamper whilst getting our nails done! The fizz was a lovely touch! Finally Shell was happy to stay to touch up the make up and restyled my hair before the evening. Very professional, extremely friendly, and good value for money!
Thank-you
Becky Coldrick

I just wanted to say thank you for all the time, care and attention you put in to make sure that we all looked beautiful on Saturday! I felt fabulous all day and the hair and makeup was wonderful.
Thank you also for remaining so calm under pressure in all the chaos of my mum’s house!
Claire Ashwood x (july 2011)

Shell was a delight to work with for my cousin Yuenni’s wedding. In the run up to the big day she kept in constant contact and was fantastic at the trial. On the actual big day she kept Yuenni calm and relaxed away from the rest of the hustle and bustle that was happening in the house. And she did a fantastic job for the hair and makeup- thank you for all your hard work. How you managed to stay calm and get us ready in such a last minute change of plans to the times- brilliant! Thanks again- will definitely recommend you to family and friends.”
Lear (bridesmaid) 12/06/2011

Shell Edwards did the hair and make up for myself and 2 bridesmaids on my wedding day.
During my trial she spent time finding out exactly the style I wanted from the pictures I had found and made sure I was happy with every aspect of my hair and make up so I would be happy and relaxed on the day.
On my wedding day she was very professional and calming, making sure everybody was happy with their look but focusing mostly on me. She used a range of make up products including MAC and Artdeco and my make up lasted through out the day and the evening and looks great on all the photos.
I would highly recommend Shell to any bride to be.
Posted : 1 Jun 2011
Jordan Ronchetti (Hill) – Wandsworth

Link to Blog where Jordans wedding was featured:
http://www.lovemydress.net/blog/2011/05/jenny-packham-vintage-roses.html
Photographer’s website for pics- http://www.mckinley-rodgers.com/index2.php#/gallery1/1/

To Shell, Just a quick note to say thank you so much for doing our hair and make-up on my wedding day. It held and lasted all day and we both felt such at ease in your company. I shall certainly be recommending you. Thanks again, Alice Kendrick (Brown)

John ‎ – 17 Oct 2010
Fantastic and Friendly We have worked alongside Shell on a number of occasions and she is always a pleasure to work with, hard working and gets amazing results to achieve the desired looks. We are looking forward to continuing to work in partnership with Shell on our makeover shoots and bridal boudoir packages and will continue to recommend her to brides we are working with in the future

10 Sep 2010
Stunning work – lovely lady! Shell was an absolute star at our recent Charity Fashion Show. Not only did she use her fabulous creative talents to make our ‘volunteers’ look like catwalk models but she helped us out behind the scenes! We would unreservedly recommend Shell for any event and will definately be calling on her talents at our future events. Brides Pink Confetti

Comments are closed.